From Day to Night: Throwback Thursday to my Office-Appropriate Ensemble

by amandamcdougall

It’s hard to believe these pictures were taken over a year ago. Of course this is not a sterotypical outfit for a 16 year old’s birthday dinner, but I like to think I’m at least a little bit original. This remains as one of my favourite outfits to wear to the office or just out in general. Peplum tops are incredibly flattering and were an obsession of mine at the time. They work perfectly with the fitted grey trousers, which were on trend with the cropped pants of the time. The heels were where it got glamorous. Almost in a “mullet-style” business in the front, party in the back (sparkly heels). For a day at the office, I’d usually just pair this with some black flats. 

 

DSM_8406

 

 

DSM_8427

Top: Forever 21 – Trousers: Aritzia – Heels: Madden Girl

and my favourite present? My Tiffany&Co rose gold necklace (aka the namesake of this blog). 

DSM_8402

It was a very Sweet 16 🙂

Amanda

