New Obsession: The Mindy Project

by amandamcdougall

Well as it turns out, all the shows that people fleetingly tell you “you HAVE TO watch” are actually not too bad. My recent obsessions that I never would have thought to have taken interest in are The Mindy Project and New Girl. This is mostly fueled by a Netflix obsession, and as far as that goes I am pretty good at picking shows. Some others are Suits, White Collar, the 100, Gossip Girl, and of course, Friends. Not as big of a fan of the movies but shows are so easy to jump through seasons.

This has almost become a problem for me, a slight distraction and escape from all of the year end projects coming up. I feel that is why most people love Netflix, its personal, easily accessible, and can help you dive into another world, for a bit or for a while. At least, that’s what my excuse is for late night marathons…

Amanda

