The New Style “Superstar” That is the Team Captain of the “Athleisure” Trend

by amandamcdougall

For us lazy girls, the new “athleisure” trend is a near dream-come-true. Now you no longer need the gym membership to rep the hottest workout gear as it has made its way to the streets and even into nightlife. The key to pulling it off is not to overstep the comfy/cozy part and pick pieces that “mesh” (another major fall trend) well with everyday street style. Adidas has been a staple in this through their “Superstar” sneakers.

 Clochet_outfit_streetstyle_Adidas_Superstar_-4

Adidas Superstar – $130.00 @ Adidas Stores & Online

They are now being worn by the likes of the sartorially elite (Gigi Hadid, Jourdan Dunn, etc.) as well as a significant portion of the blogging community. I have yet to get my hands on a pair of these beauties, but I know they would be a beautiful addition to my comfy-centerered university wardrobe for this fall.

 main.original.585x0 520784_wookmark

(Cue the heart eyes)

The fashion gods must have answered our prayers for the time being as I see this trend continuing into the fall and possibly sticking around longer (at least for me it will hard to let go of sweatpants being stylish! on purpose or not..). In any case, they will certainly be at the top of my back to school shopping list this year!

Amanda

