Below 10 Degrees? Break out the Turtleneck!

by amandamcdougall

I have been patiently waiting to embrace the turtle neck trend with this sweater for so long but unfortunately (!!!) we had an unusually warm September. Today was the coldest day by far and I couldn’t help myself from bundling up in this chunky knit from Forever 21 (despite the fact that it has warmed up a bit and I am now drinking iced coffee). Warm sweaters have infected the campus and it is such a nice sight to see 🙂 Here is my take, and I apologize in advance for the poor quality dorm room pics, but it was the best I could do after my roomate left…

.image

Sweater: Forever 21, Leggings: Lululemon, Boots: Naturalizer, Bag: Urban Outfitters, Watch: Micheal Korsimage

So hopefully you’ll be able to brace the cold happily like me (mostly cause I know it’s gonna get a lot worse soon) or enjoy beautiful weather while the rest of us in negative degrees dream of beaches and sunshine while bundled up 🙂 How was the weather today where you guys live? Are you excited for winter or are you counting the days until summer? Let me know!

Amanda

