As a Woman in Media, You NEED to Read This

by amandamcdougall

I was browsing my usual media outlets for news the other day and a piece stood out to me about the Glamour Women of the Year Awards. It featured Reese Witherspoon, an actress I am personally a fan of. She was being honoured with an award for her efforts to create stronger roles for women in film, something you can easily see instilled in her career. However, this speech was so well written and articulated, and I thought of it as an important piece to share with all of you.

glamour-december-2015-w540

You can find the piece here .

Please give it a read, it says a lot about the status of women in society at the moment and is a huge leap in the right direction. I admire Glamour’s efforts to bring such important issues to light and hope you’ll see the inspiration in this piece and that night.

Amanda

