Over-the-knee Bliss

by amandamcdougall

So happy to share with you that since a couple posts back, my hunt for the perfect thigh-high boots is over. I found these beauties on winter clearance for a steal and couldn’t wait to share them with you. They are Nine West, and I happened to stumble across them in a rich chocolate brown colour. To be completely honest, I had my sights set on black or grey, but when I saw the quality and structure I knew these would be a part of my wardrobe for a long time to come.

IMG_4812.JPG

I even got the chance to wear them out one night (a rookie mistake since they hadn’t been broken in yet) and I managed to walk remarkably far. So far, I’ve been loving to pair them with other rich tones and also monochromatic black outfits to spice it up.

IMG_4902

Definitely an improvement from a pair of strappy heels! They hit just over my knee, which I am also a fan of, due to the fact i don’t have to keep pulling them up or have them tie in the back.

Here are some of my outfit inspirations which I’m sure will be used in the near future:

Expect more soon 🙂

Amanda

