Pre-Business Casual

by amandamcdougall

I am very excited to share that the reason for my absence the past few weeks is due to a new exciting writing position at my university. As I am a first year hoping to get into the incredible business program here third year (although it is an unpopular pursuit to mention. AT ALL. just don’t bring it up if you know whats good for you), I am considered a “Pre-Business Student” and as such, have elected to participate in the designated club. I wasn’t sure quite how I was going to fit in, being more passionate about media/marketing and knowing little to nothing about finance and accounting, which seemed much more popular. I am happy to report that I have found my spot among the business students (myself being Media, Information, and Technoculture), and have been writing for the club’s new and exciting blog! I hope you get the chance to check it out, there is going to be valuable content for varying types of people which I believe can be related across many age groups. For example, my first article is about how to wear flats in a professional way, instead of opting for traditional pumps. I urge you to go check it out, your feet will thank you!

Of course, my new professional position on the blog gives way to needing professional new headshots for my article (and Facebook, and instagram…) so I thought I would share them in an OOTD format. To be honest, these could be the nicest quality pictures this blog ever sees for my personal outfits (but I am working on it!). Sure beats iPhone quality…

unspecified-1

unspecifiedunspecified-2

Peplum top, blazer, and necklace are Forever 21  – Pants are T. Babaton (Aritzia) – Booties are Silence + Noise (Urban Outfitters)

Amanda

