Almost Kylie Jenner Worthy

by amandamcdougall

I came across a very interesting article the other day, one that claimed it had the perfect drugstore dupe for the Kylie lip kit colour “Dolce K”. Seeing as I am a broke college student who cannot fathom constantly being on standby to compete with the thousands of other girls trying to get one, I ran to the nearest Shoppers Drug Mart.

The concept is that famed makeup artist Patrick Ta used a lipliner-lipgloss combo on Gigi Hadid, and that the matte nude colour looked decently similar to the sold-out shades.

gigi-hadid-brown-lipstick-kylie-jenner-lip-kit-dupe-w540.jpg

If you are interested, I would recommend getting them as soon as you can get your hands on them. I found mine last Friday but my roommate tried to find the shade yesterday and they were unfortunately sold out.

Maybelline Colour Sensational LipLiner in Toast 25

Maybelline Colour Sensational Vivid Matte Liquid in Nude Thrill

Try it out and let me know what you think! I’m not sure its as close in colour to “Dolce K” as the article claims. However, based on my experience, I LOVE the consistency and really like the way it looks.

Amanda

