Some Serious Sleeve Action

by amandamcdougall

Every season I try to take a look at what the trends are and pick one or two to try out. I’ll admit, there have been some hits and some misses, but I am pretty sure this one could come back to haunt me. However, I am absolutely obsessed with this trend as of the moment.

From seeing blogger and instagram styling I have gotten a strong craving for a crazy-sleeved blouse. The contrast of something so classic turned into something completely trendy makes it an incredibly interesting piece. I can actually see these sticking around for a while, or having stylists be able to cover them up or use them in a different fashion. Either way, I need to get my hands on one. I have been looking online and here are some of my favourites. Let me know what you think.

00206466-02

Pinstripe Off-The-Shoulder Top from Forever 21: $30.90

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 1.00.38 PM

So Obvious Solid Top from Free People: $117.04

TS13C02LMON_Zoom_M_1

Stripe Choker Open Back Top from Topshop: $60

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 1.03.54 PM.png

ASOS WHITE Ruffle Yoke Bell Sleeve Top from Asos: $99.73

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 1.05.44 PM.png

Jessica Wright Off Shoulder Bell Sleeve Floral Top from Asos: $55.85

Hope you enjoyed my picks and had a great weekend. Let me know which one is your favourite!

Do you like this trend? Would you wear it?

xx Amanda

