#WWWspring30 Day 3 OOTD

by amandamcdougall

Who What Wear is one of my holy grail sites to follow for fashion and it just so happens they have a great contest going on at the moment. They are known for running wardrobe challenges that offer a new trendy outfit shake-up every day. I am hoping to participate as many times a possible this month, whenever one of the ideas seems doable. So here is my outfit for day 3 of the Who What Wear Spring Wardrobe Challenge.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Today’s challenge was to switch up your basic heels for a fun pop of colour. So, I took what was otherwise a relatively grey outfit (and a relatively grey day!) and added these bright blue lace up heels. I love this idea, and think it actually managed to cheer me up from the rainy weather. Everything else I kept neutral, but these shoes are so versatile that they can be brought in for many different looks.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Blazer: Forever 21, Turtleneck: Mendocino, Jeans: J Brand, Shoes: Steve Madden, Watch: Michael Kors.

What do you guys think, will you be participating in this challenge? Definitely a good way to transition from a winter style rut into spring. Do you have any tips to shake off the winter blahs when it comes time for spring? Let me know!

xx Amanda

