Cherry Blossom Blooms and Brews in High Park

by amandamcdougall

I am officially home for the summer and I have made a promise to discover more of what my city has to offer. Plus, the gorgeous weather doesn’t hurt, right?

Yesterday I ventured down to High Park in hopes of seeing the beautiful cherry blossoms for their limited-time-only peak. It is a beautiful sight, with those gorgeous pink trees covering everyone below in a soft rose-tinted light. Unfortunately, we happened to stumble across the wrong side of the park in which there were no cherry blossoms. SO, I will have to go back another day before their time is over.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Top is a bodysuit from Zara, jean skirt is from ASOS (brand: New Look), shoes are white Superga Classic Cotu sneakers, bag is Rebecca Minkoff, and glasses are Spitfire. Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Guess I wore my new cherry blossom (ish) bodysuit from Zara for nothing right? WRONG

We ended up stumbling across the ultimate Canadian patio for lunch, called Loons Pub. They even happened to have the local High Park Brewery beer with a special limited time “Cherry Blossom Lager” so, needless to say, not everything was wasted.

IMG_2658

Food was upscale pub grub where I got the Pulled Duck Confit Sandwich and my mom got the Chicken and goat cheese sandwich, for which we took half of each (including half fries half salad – the fries were to die for). Overall, it was a great place to watch the game and I hope to go back!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

What are your plans for this weekend? Is it nice enough where you live for patio season yet? Let me know!

xx Amanda

