Thanks Mom

by amandamcdougall

Hope all the mothers out there had a day full of being spoiled, good eating, and lots of love. As for my own mother, I can’t thank her enough for her kindness, strength, and humour. They definitely deserve this kind of love more than once a year!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

As for my festivities, my sister and I made my mother breakfast in bed then we had a lovely little lunch with one of my grandmas including some delicious “milk and cookies” cake and then followed to take my other grandma out to dinner at The Keg. All in all, not a bad day for me either, but all our love was definitely showered on them.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Shirt is Aritzia (Talula Brand), pants are Dynamite, long vest is Forever 21, small necklace is Tiffany&Co., large necklace was a gift, and mule shoes are H&M.

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

Kept my outfit neutral, comfortable, and simple. Received this lovely necklace from my grandmother as a late birthday present and put it on instantly. Still obsessed with these mules, definitely one of my best staple purchase items.

One day I will remember to remove that pesky hair tie from my wrist!!!

How were your weekends? Have you started summer dressing yet? Is it warm yet where you live? Let me know!

xx Amanda

