Dupe Discovery Day – Rag & Bone White Mules

I first came across these shoes when I was watching a YouTube video (Lauren Elizabeth). It then sparked a chain of other YouTubers (Olivia Jade, etc.) all hauling the same pair. At first I didn’t know how I felt about this new “it shoe”. It is a mule, so still very on-trend (just ordered a new pair for myself yesterday) but looked more like a winter “shoe-tie” in white… The more I have seen them, they are starting to grow on me – or maybe I just think I should like them because they have a massive blogger following. Either way, they are sure to be a hot item this season. So, if you are looking for a new wardrobe piece…

rbelliot.jpg

Here they are, in all their glory; the Rag & Bone “Elliot” Mules. ($550 USD). (Net A Porter) So, what do you think? Leave me a comment about what your opinion of the shoes are!

Are you hooked yet? Need to get your hands on a pair?

If you are not willing to drop that kind of a price tag on such a trendy piece, here are my alternatives!

hmelliot.jpeg

H&M Leather Shoe Boots ($79.99 CAD)

plvelliot

Pour La Victoire Capri Mule ($109.95 USD)

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 11.32.21 PM.png

Aldo Dorthy ($90 CAD)

fselliot.jpeg

Franco Sarto Sela Mule ($79.95 USD)

What do you think? Which dupe captures the style the best? Would you rather splurge on the Rag and Bone ones or save with the dupes? – Or are the dupes even worth it?

Let me know!

xx Amanda

Leave a comment